No more FG1S(ynth)

USA Custom Shop Acoustic and Electric Guitars

Moderators: Kevio, ElfDude, JesseM, RockCrue, soundchick, ChrisH, peb, Mike Jones, Bundy

ToneWood
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Jul 2015

No more FG1S(ynth)

Postby ToneWood » Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:13 am

Is the Gambale no longer available with synth? Used to be the FG1S, but I can't find any current reference to it on the build site.

User avatar
spudmunkey
Elite Carvinite
Elite Carvinite
Posts: 15669
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: San Francisco Bay Area

Re: No more FG1S(ynth)

Postby spudmunkey » Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:24 am

If you go to fg1 Builder, and you proceed to the page for pickup selection, there is an option to add the midi synth Electronics module. Personally, I think this makes a lot more sense than having it be a standalone model, since this was a change they made to all other synth models... Except for the sh575, inexplicably.

ToneWood
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Jul 2015

Re: No more FG1S(ynth)

Postby ToneWood » Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:55 am

spudmunkey wrote:If you go to fg1 Builder, and you proceed to the page for pickup selection, there is an option to add the midi synth Electronics module. Personally, I think this makes a lot more sense than having it be a standalone model, since this was a change they made to all other synth models... Except for the sh575, inexplicably.


Ah, I see, thanks. I understand that you can get a Wilkinson with piezos on other models, but it looks like you can't get a Wilkinson AND synth on the FG1. :?

ToneWood
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Jul 2015

Re: No more FG1S(ynth)

Postby ToneWood » Thu Jul 05, 2018 12:41 pm

ToneWood wrote:
spudmunkey wrote:If you go to fg1 Builder, and you proceed to the page for pickup selection, there is an option to add the midi synth Electronics module. Personally, I think this makes a lot more sense than having it be a standalone model, since this was a change they made to all other synth models... Except for the sh575, inexplicably.


Ah, I see, thanks. I understand that you can get a Wilkinson with piezos on other models, but it looks like you can't get a Wilkinson AND synth on the FG1. :?


PS - I'm not so much interested in synth, just the piezo for acoustic sounds.

ToneWood
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Jul 2015

Re: No more FG1S(ynth)

Postby ToneWood » Mon Jul 09, 2018 6:36 am

Can an regular FG1 be sent back to add the Graphtech (synth) system?


Return to Kiesel Guitars / Carvin Guitars

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tildeslash and 8 guests