Decrease high frequency on Lithium pickup

General Technical Discussion

Moderators: Kevio, ElfDude, JesseM, RockCrue, soundchick, ChrisH, peb, Mike Jones, Bundy

BanditZ

Decrease high frequency on Lithium pickup

Postby BanditZ » Tue Mar 20, 2018 11:21 pm

Hi guys,
My Vader has 1 volume, 1 tone pull-push for coil split. I want to decrease the sound that too bright on Lithium pickups.
I heard about change 500k pot to 250k or add 750k Ohm resistor at the volume pot. Which one is better?
I have zero knowledge about electronic but I ever changed pots on my other guitar. I think it might not to hard to do by myself. Do you guys have any article to help me especially add 750k Ohm resistor?
Thank you very much for your advice.! :D

silvergoat2k6
Carvinite
Carvinite

Re: Decrease high frequency on Lithium pickup

Postby silvergoat2k6 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 6:20 am

I have LIthiums in several of my Kiesels...on some, they sound great and just right, on some others, they sound harsh and brittle. I am just going to change out some of my Lithiums for Berylliums. That should solve the issue. I'm no electronics expert so I am of no help with pots or capacitors, sorry.
*Dean* "The Kiesel BBS Ultra V Dude"
6 (yes, 6) Ultra V's, Aries A6H, NZ624M Neil Zaza Signature, CS3, GH3
Proud Member of #teamzaza

ElfDude

Postby ElfDude » Wed Mar 21, 2018 9:13 am

silvergoat2k6 wrote:I have LIthiums in several of my Kiesels...on some, they sound great and just right, on some others, they sound harsh and brittle.

I seem to like the Lithium bridge pickup best in mahogany guitars.
And the neck one in alder. :lol:
Aries A6H, CS6M, SH445, Contour 66, AE185, DC135, CT4M, Bolt, SH225, LB76F, Nomad, VT16 Head, V410, Pro Bass 100
Midlife Crisis on Facebook
The Tri-Chevys on Facebook

amon
Gold Carvinite
Gold Carvinite

Postby amon » Wed Mar 21, 2018 9:45 am

Remove the Ceramic booster magnets in the bridge pickup.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=49770&hilit=sushi+stick+lithium